Cornell Tech Library Services

Description:

ABI/INFORM contains business related articles, industry reports (First Research with call prep questions and BMI/Fitch for international coverage), and wires. You can opt to search just ABI/INFORM or add other ProQuest databases to search at the same time. Other databases by ProQuest include, but are not limited to: Historical Annual Reports – 42,000 annual reports from more than 800 leading North American companies. Dissertations & Theses – Citations and PDFs of select dissertations from universities around the world.

When to use:

Use this for finding First Research industry reports. Also good for when you need current or historical full-text articles and industry reports from a variety of sources or when you need historical annual reports.

Topics:

Description:

Full-text to all Association for Computing Machinery journals, transactions, magazines, and proceedings since 1947.

Topics:

Description:

Created by Paul Ginsparg in 1991, arXiv is an archive of research papers in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.

Topics:

Description:

Full-text of journals (1960 to present), conferences (2002 to present), and e-books (1993 to present) published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.

Topics:

Description:

Business Source Complete includes scholarly journals, business periodicals, trade journals, industry reports, and related information. It covers such topics as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. It also provide access to industry, market, and company research which often contain SWOT (Strengths Weaknesses Opportunities and Threats) analysis of larger companies.

When to use:

Use when you want to find business-oriented articles. Business Source Complete is the only campus resource that provides full-text access to Harvard Business Review (HBR) and McKinsey Quarterly.

Topics:

Description:

The dblp computer science bibliography provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. Originally created at the University of Trier in 1993, dblp is now operated and further developed by Schloss Dagstuhl.

Topics:

Description:

Comprehensive database with covering all fields of engineering.

Topics:

Description:

Access to facsimile (PDF) versions of many different American, foreign, and international legal sources, including law journals, ALI restatements, foreign case reports, federal administrative regulations, federal statutes, U.S. treaties and agreements, historical legal treatises, among others.

Hosts numerous other databases, such as the Law Journal Library but also the American Law Institute Library (including Restatements and Model Penal Code), U.S. Federal Agency Documents Decisions and Appeals, and the Manual of Patent Examining Procedure amongst others.

Topics:

Description:

Premier electrical and computer engineering database. Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, books, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards.

Topics:

Description:

Contains citations to public policy literature of economics, government, law, international business, political science, public administration, and other social sciences. It includes references to journal articles, books, government documents, reports and pamphlets in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, and Portuguese.

Topics:

Description:

More than 34 million citations for publications on biomedical and life sciences topics.

Topics:

Description:

is an interdisciplinary database with records of over 83 million scholarly literature in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities

Topics:

Description:

Full-text access to scholarly literature in the fields of optics and photonics research from 1962 to present.

Topics:

Description:

SpringerLink provides access to over 65,000 e-books as well as to journals, book series, e-references, and protocols; their Synthesis Collection of Technology includes over 400 short books on artificial intelligence, communication networks, electrical engineering, informatics, synthetic biology, and life sciences (each book synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field).

Topics:

Description:

Urban Studies Abstracts provides records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline

Topics:

Description:

Web of Science provides records to scholarly literature in all subjects from 1900 to the present.

Topics: